Ancient Grains Sweet Treat

on

I was seriously craving some ice cream, but unfortunately there aren’t many out there that I can safely indulge in due to my ridiculous food allergies. Normally, I would make myself a smoothie, but this time I went a different route.

I had some leftover cooked maple raisin ancient grains cereal by Simply Elizabeth hanging out in the fridge. I tend to make a big batch at once so I can eat the cold leftovers throughout the week; they are really tasty after they have chilled for a bit. So, I scooped a bit into a cup and  topped it with some sheeps milk yogurt and a teaspoon of delicious cherry preserves. Perfectly delicious, sweet, and satisfying! 

  
Now if I could just convince my toddler to eat it… Ha!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Valerie Butler says:

    Wow! Such an impressive site! I love the blogs and recipes! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ginny says:

      Thank you so much Valerie! I really appreciate the support! 😊❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

