Homemade, Corn-Free Salmon Patty Sliders

It has been quite some time since I have had a good salmon patty. While we were in the health food store today, I walked past the canned fish and I suddenly was really craving some! So, I picked up a couple of cans, and worked my magic for dinner. Because Lord knows, if I don’t make them myself, I can forget about having them.

What made these super simple salmon patties even better were the Chēbe cheese rolls that magically transformed these already delicious patties into SUPER AMAZING salmon sliders! I flipping LOVE Chēbe rolls! Whether you have food allergies, or not, these cheese rolls are absolutely delicious and make a great compliment to just about any meal. I strongly recommend giving them a try. Think Red Lobster cheese rolls. But better. Seriously.

Want to try your hand at making something different for dinner tonight? I know I get tired of the same ol’, same ol’ chicken, pork, or beef recipes that are our usual go-tos. Here is what you will need to feed 4-5 people:

  • 2 – 7.5 oz. cans of skinless, boneless salmon (I accidentally bought the regular kind and spent an extra 10-15 minutes de-boning it… and was quite displeased with myself.)
  • 1-2 TBSP chopped fresh chives ( I like a lot of chives…)
  • 3/4 cup gluten-free/corn-free bread crumbs
  • 1/2 cup grass-fed shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1/4 tsp ground sea salt
  • 1/8 tsp ground yellow mustard
  • dash of garlic powder
  • 3 TBSP Vegenaise (I do the soy-free kind) or homemade mayonnaise
  • juice of 1/2 of a lemon
  • 1 pasture-raised egg
  • 1-2 TBSP avocado oil for pan frying

Mix all of the ingredients together, minus the avocado oil. Roll heaping tablespoons of the mixture into balls, then press into patty forms. This should make about 8-10 patties. Heat your oil over medium, to medium-high heat. Once oil is hot, place about 4 patties in the pan at a time – trying not to overcrowd, because you will have a heck of a time turning these guys if they are too close together! Cook about 2-3 minutes on each side, or until nice and crispy and golden brown on the outside. Drain the cooked patties on a towel, and repeat with the rest of the batch until you are done!

Serve these delicious patties on their own with fresh sides, or try the Chēbē rolls and make sliders with some homemade tartar sauce. Delicious!

FullSizeRender

I really hope that you enjoy this recipe, and would love to hear your reviews and see pictures! Be sure to follow this blog if you like what you see, so that you can be sure to see what else I am cooking up in my gluten-free, corn-free kitchen!

Disclaimer: I tend to be a little more on the “corn lite” side – meaning that I don’t usually go into full-on anaphylactic shock when exposed to corn. I typically have a slew of other autoimmune symptoms that attack me when I accidentally slip up. Although I am always extremely careful and do a ton of research before using ingredients, if you are one of the more corn-sensitive people out there, please exercise caution when using ingredients for any of my recipes, because I may not react to something that you do! Listen to your body and it will tell you what you can and cannot handle. ❤

Leave a Reply

