Leftover Pork Tenderloin Salad

on

  
I finally got in the mood for a salad. It has been months since I have wanted salad. It just has not appealed to me, until today. And thank goodness, because salad is good for you and super versatile. 

I can make enough varieties of salads to get me through the summer until I get completely sick of them again. Ha! That is actually probably going to happen. I tend to go through phases with foods and will eat the same thing over and over again until I am sick of it for months!

Anywho, here is my amazing salad I made this evening using thin slices of a leftover pork tenderloin from last nights dinner. 

Ingredients: (place in bowl in order listed)

  • Organic baby spring mix
  • Shaved sweet Vidalia onion
  • Chopped cooked carrots (cold)
  • Diced ham
  • Thin slices of pork tenderloin layered with thin slices of Apple 
  • Crumbled goat cheese
  • Chopped fresh dill
  • Sprinkle flax seeds
  • Dried cranberries

Top this salad with your favorite dressing – I suggest homemade honey mustard.

Honey Mustard Vinaigrette

  • 1 Tbsp prepared yellow mustard 
  • 1 Tbsp local honey
  • Dash of Lemon juice
  • Dash of Apple cider vinegar

Mix all ingredients together and enjoy as a dip or dressing on a salad.

Leave a Reply

