Citrus and Herb Paleo Skillet Dinner

 

I had no clue what to cook tonight. I did zero planning, because today was my me day. I had the house alllllll to myself! So therefore, I purposefully did not think about dinner. 

Until I was starving.

Then the thought became “oh, crap, I have no clue what I can possibly even have, and I want it now!”.

So, I pilfered around my kitchen and came up with this.

 Quick , easy, and super fresh.

Ingredients

  • 1lb grass fed ground beef 
  • 1 sweet potato, shredded
  • 1 stalk celery, chopped
  • 1 clove minced garlic
  • Fresh chopped herbs ( I used a bit of Rosemary, basil, chives)
  • Juice of one lemon
  • Sea salt and pepper to taste

On medium heat, begin to brown beef. Before fully browned, throw in the shredded sweet potatoes and stir to combine. No need to drain beef – the fat is perfect for cooking the vegetables.

After the sweet potatoes have cooked a few minutes, toss in the garlic and celery – cook until softened a bit. I like the celery to still have a bright green hue and a little bit of crunch.

 Add lemon juice, herbs, sea salt and black pepper to taste, then your one- skillet meal is ready to enjoy!

Can’t get much easier than that!

I hope that you enjoy this easy one-skillet recipe. Please share some of your favorite one skillet dinner ideas!

Leave a Reply

