Chocolate cherry ice “cream”

Sometimes, a girl just has to have some friggin’ chocolate ice cream. Sadly, this girl can not have ice cream. It does bad things to mah belly.

So, I came up with this great alternative. Who needs all that cream and sugar, anyway?

What’s in it:

Organic frozen banana

1Tbsp (maybe a smidge more) cacao

1Tbsp nut butter of choice

2-3 dried figs

Touch of raw honey

About 1/4 cup almond or coconut milk (I make my own – recipe coming soon!)

Small handful dried or fresh cherries

Put all of the ingredients except for the cherries in your blender and blend until smooth. Toss in the cherries and give it a few pulses, then done!

Now you can enjoy your own homemade chocolate cherry ice cream, without the belly ache or guilt!

I hope that you enjoyed this recipe! Please follow my blog to learn more healthy recipes like this one, and click the links below to follow me on social media.

Thanks!

Ginny

Üra (n)atural

Update: While fumbling along on my corn intolerance journey, I have learned quite a few more things about fruit. Apparently, bananas are frequently gassed with ethanol gas while in transit from where they are harvested, making them corny, and causing many corn intolerant people to react, including myself.  If you are super sensitive, and new to the corn free game, tread carefully!

Leave a Reply

