Easy morning calls for an easy smoothie.

I am really just not the biggest fan of breakfast. Never have been.

Well, except for during the time I was pregnant… I woke up ravenous every morning and could down the full works. With an extra side of breakfast sausage. The normal, non-pregnant me is usually happy to just sip on a smoothie instead. (I still might not mind that side of sausage…😉)

What really makes smoothies fabulous is how quick and easy it is to whip one up using healthy, whole-food ingredients and leaving out all the refined sugars.

Today’s smoothie ingredients: (all organic, mind you)

1 frozen banana

A couple of frozen strawberries

1 dried fig

1 Tbsp homemade almond butter (yes, I put it in a previously used peanut butter jar)

About a cup of homemade almond milk (depending on how thick you like it)

Give it all a whirl in the ol’ blender and you are ready to sip away!

What is your favorite morning smoothie blend?
Please add your name to my email list and click the links below to like/follow me on social media!

Update: While fumbling along on my corn intolerance journey, I have learned quite a few more things about fruit. Apparently, bananas are frequently gassed with ethanol gas while in transit from where they are harvested, making them corny, and causing many corn intolerant people to react, including myself.  If you are super sensitive, and new to the corn free game, tread carefully!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lindsay J. says:

    Now you have to give us your homemade almond butter and almond milk recipes. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ginnyazile says:

      Oh, they will be coming! Stay tuned 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

